Why do Thursday's always suck? I know that everyone hates Monday but atleast Monday knows it's place. It's Monday, it sucks, no one likes it. It was avoided like the black plague on the playground and was forced into a life of grasping on to it's own red swingline stapler. But Thursday. No, Thursday thinks that it's bad ass. It's like, "Hey! Look at me. I'm awesome! See my hot-ass 2nd cousin over there? Yea, her name is Friday. Bet you want that eh? Well, you gotta get through me to get to that."
No, you shut up Thursday! You suck. Allow me to put you in your place. Your not even as cool as Wednesday which is one day closer to Monday than you are because well, atleast Wednesday is HALF WAY. You... your just the day standing in my way to the gloriousness that is Friday afternoon.
Thursday, you are nothing to me. You are the day that Larry, Curly, and Mo choose to conference calls that go on for hours on end when they could be summed up in the three second phrase "The economy sucks. No one is buying designer bags." Yep. There's our strategical finance reporting system. It sucks. :)
Okay, on a lighter note.
There is a HUGE FUCKING SPIDER living in our storage barn behind the house. HUGE! It sucks and I need a big strong man to come and kill it. OH WAIT, that's right. I'm single. I have no big strong man. Grr. So I'm having to leave work at 5pm to get home while it's still daylight enough to dig around in this damn barn without being bit by some African Jungle Spider. I need to get in there to get the Halloween decoration box. Gah.
Being single sucks.
Usually I am all "I'm okay with it' but no, not in instances like this. THIS is what I need a man for. THIS is when it matters. A man to kill things that I'm afraid of.
Okay well I guess my 'lunch' is over. Funny seeing as how I didn't eat and didn't even leave my desk but back to the wonderful world of fashion I go.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment