Monday, September 22, 2008

09/22/08

Ugh, it's been a baaaad day. Work was a total pain in the ass! As soon as I got in our wireless router went down. I have no IT training, at all, but since Im good with computers I must know what I'm doing right? No! None the less, I spent four hours under my desk ass in the air unplugging and replugging shit. BECAUSE THATS ALL I KNOW HOW TO DO! But go figure, it worked so I'm the freaking hero. I can hardly wait until it goes out again. :(
I feel like logging on to adultswim.com and playing '5min to kill yourself'. lol!
It's just been a bad day all the way around.
BUT, the Heroes premier was tonight. That was pretty cool. I have this odd attraction to Syler. It's a little scary. LOL Maybe that's why I like him... he's a little scary. I've never been one to bet on anything safe.
Lately I've been hovering somewhere between enjoying my new found single stability and feeling incredibly lonely. CJ came to visit Nolan the week before last. Oddly enough it made me think about Robbie. I mean, Rob was the one who 'saved' me from all the bad things CJ did to our family. He was my knight in shining armor. I remember how unhappy I was at the end but I also remember how happy I was at the begining. The two thoughts are at total odds and are toying with my emotions.
I'm over Robbie. I wouldn't go back to Arizona given the opportunity but I miss the life I had. I miss the ease that came with being a family... two incomes... I miss the stability.
Ugh, okay.. the Terazapam is kicking in. Gonna go check the 'little island' before I doze off. I think that everyone is in a Heroes induced coma... lol...
G'night.. I'll try to make more sense next time. :)

No comments: